Trip to California Carnivores

20160326_130210

Recently, I went home to San Francisco on a much needed vacation. It was the first time I’ve been back to my hometown since getting into carnivorous plants, so I was excited for my first trip to California Carnivores.

It had all the things there ๐Ÿ™‚

20160326_130511
Entrance bog garden

The Sarracenias were just waking up, and their flowers were all in full bloom.

CC
Top Left: Show room; Bottom Left: private bog, huge Drosera binatas; Top Mid: blooming Sarracenia purpurea; Bottom Mid: outdoor grow space; Right: Greenhouse growing

Their show room had tons of interesting Nepenthes…that I don’t know the names of…

CCneps

I spent a small chunk of money there as well. I’ll talk about it on the next post ๐Ÿ˜‰

Any one visit other cool nurseries lately, Carnivorous or otherwise?

One thought on “Trip to California Carnivores

Leave a Reply

