some blooms coming in the aquarium

 

20160220_153013
Anubias barteri bud
20160130_121021
the last bud

Surprisingly, my Anubias barteri decided to put out a bud one after another. I counted myself as lucky when I saw the first one. The bloom doesn’t last very long, only a few days, then it starts decaying, at which time I snipped it off. To my surprise, someone else decided to joing the party…

20160220_153024
Can you spot the bud? It’s smashing up against a leaf. Bucephalandra Dark Centipede

These guys are under a light with minimal ambiant sunlight during the day. I have no idea when they know to flower…

How do they know when to flower?

One thought on “some blooms coming in the aquarium

Leave a Reply

