Rot?

Today, as I was tending to my outdoor plants, I suddenly spotted this…

20160205_160324

 

Is this ROT????

I looked around outside yesterday and this was not here at all. It has been a little cold at night in SoCal (40sF) and this NOID Cattlya I got for 50% off probably doesn’t like that too much, but it’s been warm during the day.

…so I cut it off and applied some cinnamon on the wound. The black stuff was a little squishy, but not falling apart or anything.

20160205_160336

Am I crazy and this is just cold damage, or is the the DUN DUN DUN….rot?

 

Leave a Reply

